Millennial..to be or not to be

faiththefreelancer

After collecting some opinions from various sites, I am going to consider anyone born in 1984 or after a millennial. What is a millennial you ask? Well the Webster dictionary defines it as a person reaching young adulthood in the early 21st century, but society defines it as an entitled brat, who lives in their parent’s basement until they’re thirty years old.

So, let’s first discuss the latter of the two definitions first. Many people, especially those of the infamous generation x, consider millennials lazy, entitled, spoiled, computer geeks. They think millennials have poor work ethic, don’t value education, and are ungrateful brats who want everything handed to them on a gold platter.

Well generation x, have you ever thought about the fact that most millennials are products of you. That’s right, a lot of millennials were conceived, birth, and raised by generation x. So, you all are the ones…

View original post 537 more words

Author: faiththefreelancer

I am a 23 year old mom of two. I have a four year old and one due in October 2017. I have always had a passion for writing. From poetry to novels to just my opinions on various topics. This is my first blog, but definitely not my last. I will be using this blog to express my thoughts on different topics and situations going on in the world. I welcome all feed back and hope that you enjoy your time here.

Leave a Reply

